The Central Platte Natural Resources District is one of 23 separate Natural Resources Districts created by the Nebraska Legislature in 1972 to protect the state's natural resources.   The Central Platte NRD's boundaries reach from the Lincoln-Dawson county line near Gothenburg on the west to Hwy 81 near Columbus on the east, along the Platte River.  The Central Platte NRD strives to protect groundwater and surface water, reduce flood threats, conserve soil health, create and protect wildlife habitat, and educate children and adults to use natural resources wisely.                                                    

             
CALENDAR OF EVENTS...
MARCH

Mon. March 2 *CPNRD Information Meeting- Community Room in Central City, NE RSVP

Tues. March 3 *Central Region Envirothon- Central Community College, Columbus, NE

Sat-Wed. March 21-25 *NARD Legislative Conference- Washington D.C.

Tues. March 24 *Ag Day for Elementary Students- Fonner Park, Grand Island, NE
Thurs. March 26  *Board of Directors Meeting  2:00 p.m.

APRIL

Tues. April 14 *Cover Crop Field Day

Sun. April 19 *Earth Day Booth with Grand Island Groundwater Guardians- Conestoga Mall, Grand Island, NE

Thurs. April 23  *Board of Directors Meeting  2:00 p.m.

Fri. April 24 *National Arbor Day (Office Open) CPNRD will deliver 2,500 seedlings to area schools in April.

Wed. April 29 *State Envirothon- Camp Comeca, Cozad, NE

MAY

Tues. May 12 *CPNRD hosts Nebraska Children's Groundwater Festival- Central Community College, Grand Island, NE

Mon. May 25 *Memorial Day observed. CPNRD office closed.

Thurs. May 28 *Board of Directors Meeting 2:00 p.m.

JUNE

Mon-Tues. June 15-16 *NARD Basin Tour of Canals & NCORPE Project

Thurs. June 25  *Board of Directors Meeting  2:00 p.m.

JULY

Fri. July 3  *Independence Day observed. CPNRD office closed.

Thurs. July 23 *Board of Directors Meeting  2:00 p.m.

AUGUST
August board meeting moved to September 3
SEPTEMBER

Thurs. September 3 *August Board of Directors Meeting 2:00 p.m.

Mon. September 7 *Labor Day observed. CPNRD office closed.

Thurs. September 24 *September Board of Directors Meeting 2:00 p.m.

Mon-Tues. September 28-29 *Nebraska Association of Resources District's Annual Conference- Kearney, NE

 

 

Central Platte
Natural Resources District    

P: 308-385-6282

F: 308-385-6285

215 Kaufman Ave
Grand Island NE 68803
Facebook:
www.facebook.com/CentralPlatteNRD
Email:
cpnrd@cpnrd.org