The Central Platte Natural Resources District is one of 23 separate Natural Resources Districts created by the Nebraska Legislature in 1972 to protect the state's natural resources.   The Central Platte NRD's boundaries reach from the Lincoln-Dawson county line near Gothenburg on the west to Hwy 81 near Columbus on the east, along the Platte River.  The Central Platte NRD strives to protect groundwater and surface water, reduce flood threats, conserve soil health, create and protect wildlife habitat, and educate children and adults to use natural resources wisely.                                                    

             
CALENDAR OF EVENTS...
JULY
Thurs. July 23 *Board of Directors Meeting Notes
AUGUST

Thursday, August 6 *Project SENSE Demo & Field Day 10:00-Noon (Lunch included.) Details

Friday, August 7 *Crop Irrigation Demand Network Sponsors Meeting 10:00 a.m.- CPNRD office

August board meeting moved to September 3

SEPTEMBER

Thurs. September 3 *August Board of Directors Meeting 2:00 p.m.

Mon. September 7 *Labor Day observed. CPNRD office closed.

Thurs. September 24 *September Board of Directors Meeting 2:00 p.m.

Mon-Tues. September 28-29 *Nebraska Association of Resources District's Annual Conference- Kearney, NE

OCTOBER
Thurs. October 22 *Board of Directors Meeting 2:00 p.m.
NOVEMBER

Wed. November 11 *Veterans Day observed. CPNRD closed.

Thurs. November 19 *Board of Directors meeting. 2:00 p.m.

Thurs.-Fri. November 26-27 *Thanksgiving holiday observed. CPNRD closed.

DECEMBER

Thurs. December 17 *Board of Directors meeting. 2:00 p.m. AND

CPNRD Conservation Awards presentation-Balz Reception Hall in Grand Island, NE from 4:00-5:00 p.m.

 

 

Central Platte
Natural Resources District    

P: 308-385-6282

F: 308-385-6285

215 Kaufman Ave
Grand Island NE 68803 (Location)
Facebook:
www.facebook.com/CentralPlatteNRD
Email:
cpnrd@cpnrd.org