The Central Platte Natural Resources District is one of 23 separate Natural Resources Districts created by the Nebraska Legislature in 1972 to protect the state's natural resources.   The Central Platte NRD's boundaries reach from the Lincoln-Dawson county line near Gothenburg on the west to Hwy 81 near Columbus on the east, along the Platte River.  The Central Platte NRD strives to protect groundwater and surface water, reduce flood threats, conserve soil health, create and protect wildlife habitat, and educate children and adults to use natural resources wisely.                                                    

             
CALENDAR OF EVENTS...
NOVEMBER

Thurs-Fri. November 27-28 *Thanksgiving holiday observed. Office closed.

DECEMBER

Thurs. December 18  *Board of Directors Meeting  2:00 p.m. AND

CPNRD Conservation Awards- Balz Reception Hall 213 N Sycamore Street in Grand Island, NE 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Thurs. December 25  *Christmas Day observed.  Office closed.

JANUARY

Thurs. January 1 *New Years Day observed. Office closed.

Tues-Thurs. Jan 6-8 *Groundwater Management Districts Association- Scottsdale, AZ
Thurs. January 22 *Board of Directors Meeting 2:00 p.m.

Tues-Wed. Jan. 27-28 *Nebraska Association of Resources Districts Legislative Conference-Lincoln, NE

FEBRUARY

Wed. February 4 *CPNRD Winter Information Meeting- Community Room, Central City, NE 9:00a.m.-2:30 p.m. RSVP

Mon. February 16 *Presidents Day observed. CPNRD office closed.
Thurs. February 26  *Board of Directors Meeting  2:00 p.m.

MARCH

Tues. March 3 *Central Region Envirothon- Central Community College, Columbus, NE

Sat-Wed. March 21-25 *NARD Legislative Conference- Washington DC
Thurs. March 26  *Board of Directors Meeting  2:00 p.m.

APRIL

Tues. April 14 *Cover Crop Field Day

Thurs. April 23  *Board of Directors Meeting  2:00 p.m.

MAY

Tues. May 12 *CPNRD hosts Nebraska Children's Groundwater Festival- Central Community College, Grand Island, NE

Mon. May 25 *Memorial Day observed. CPNRD office closed.

Thurs. May 28 *Board of Directors Meeting 2:00 p.m.

JUNE
Thurs. June 25  *Board of Directors Meeting  2:00 p.m.
JULY

Fri. July 3  *Independence Day observed. CPNRD office closed.

Thurs. July 23 *Board of Directors Meeting  2:00 p.m.

 

 

Central Platte
Natural Resources District    

P: 308-385-6282

F: 308-385-6285

215 Kaufman Ave
Grand Island NE 68803
Facebook:
www.facebook.com/CentralPlatteNRD
Email:
cpnrd@cpnrd.org